Arashi releases details on new single “BRAVE” and MV collection

Happy August! Hope everyone is enjoying their summer. I am not surprised of the best clips release since its their 20th anniversary, probably gonna add this to my collection.

Arashi isn’t done yet with new music releases. Following their 20th anniversary album last June, Arashi is slated to release their newest single “BRAVE” on September 11. The song is used as image song for NTV’s broadcast of the “Rugby World Cup 2019 Japan Tournament”.

Featuring Sakurai’s rap, this is also the first single from Arashi to be released in a Blu ray disc. The single will only contain one song “BRAVE” and a 54 minute DVD/ Bluray content.

In addition, Arashi will be releasing their music video collection “5 × 20 All the BEST !! CLIPS 1999-2019” on October 16th. This is the second part of their “5×20” series. Similar with the best album, the MV collection will contain 63 MVs from their debut single “A ・ RA ・ SHI” to “Kimi no Uta” released in 2018. The first limited edition will come with a bonus disc containing MVs of album songs and coupling songs.

Check out the release details and the group’s performance of “BRAVE” below.


Limited Edition



DVD / Blu-ray

・ “BRAVE” Video Clip & Making

Regular Edition



02. BRAVE (Original Karaoke)

Arashi “5 × 20 All the BEST !! CLIPS 1999-2019”

01. A ・ RA ・ SHI
02. SUNRISE Nippon
03. Typhoon Generation -Typhoon Generation-
04. Kansha Kangeki Ame Arashi
05. Kimi no Tame ni Boku ga Iru
06. Jidai
07. a Day in Our Life
08. Nice na Kokoroiki
10. Tomadoinagara
11. Hadashi no Mirai
12. Kotoba Yori Taisetsu na Mono
14. Hitomi no Naka no Galaxy
15. Hero
16. Sakura Sake
17. WISH
18. Kitto Daijoubu
19. Aozora Pedal
20. Love so sweet
21. We can make it!
22. Happiness
23. Step and Go
24. One Love
25. truth
26. Kaze no Mukou e
27. Beautiful days
28. Believe
29. Ashita no Kioku
30. Crazy Moon
31. Everything
32. My Girl
33. Troublemaker
34. Monster
35. To be free
36. Love Rainbow
37. Dear Snow
38. Hatenai Sora
39. Lotus
40. Meikyu Love Song
41. Wild at Heart
42. Face Down
43. Your Eyes
44. Calling
45. Breathless
46. ​​Endless Game
47. Bittersweet
48. GUTS!
49. Dare mo Shiranai
50. Sakura
51. Aozora no Shita, Kimi no Tonari
52. Ai wo Sakebe
53. Fukkatsu LOVE
54. I seek
55. Daylight
56. Power of the Paradise
57. I’ll be there
58. Tsunagu
59. Doors
60. Find The Answer
61. Natsu Hayate
62. Natsu Hayate (High School Student Collaboration Ver.)
63. Kimi no Uta

First edition limited edition bonus DISC

02. Lucky Man
03. Mada Minu Sekai e
04. P ・ A ・ R ・ A ・ D ・ O ・ X
05. Zero-G
06. Kokoro no Sora
07. Don’t You Get It
08. Mikan
09. NOW or NEVER

Source: AramaJapan

Sister’s Slam Dunk S2 (K-Variety)

Wow, 2019 has been flying by so quickly! It’s already April and summer will be around the corner soon.

Anyone into Korean variety shows? I have grown fond of Sister’s Slam Dunk Season II, especially its cast members and how much effort they used to transform themselves into a girls group/band. The show focused on producing a group of diverse celebrities into one-time ensemble.

I adored Hong Jin-Young, Kim Sook and Kang Ye-won, as well as, the other members, Hong Jin-kyung, Han Chae-young, Minzy and Jeon So-mi. I love their chemistry, how they bonded and cherished each other even though they were so different from one another, personality and experience-wise.

Minzy and So-mi are quite well-known in K-Pop along Hong Jin-Young (professional singers), but they were so understanding and patient toward their Unnies. Keeping everything real was another aspect that made the show wonderful, especially when they shared stories of their struggles and dreams. Though, the show has ended, I am sure they will remain friends for a long time.

I was truly proud and happy for the Unnies when their Music Bank performance was a success and their song dominated the music charts on the first day of release. I emphasize again that not all of them are professional musicians and they did their very best to achieve the project’s goal.

Hopefully, they will have a third season one day with a few of the same members. In the meantime, please enjoy their music and performance below, as well as, the full season of the show on Viki and Youtube.

Right? by Unnies Music Video

Right? by Unnies Music Bank Performance

Right? Lyrics (English, Korean and Romanization) and Line Distribution

Arashi going on hiatus after 12/31/2020

I am sure that everyone has seen or heard of Arashi going on hiatus in 2021.

This was a complete blindside, I was pretty surprise by this unexpected announcement. However, I wasn’t in denial nor shock as the SMAP break-up, which even the slightest idea would have been rejected. I vented for days to my friends who thought I was crazy. LOL

I was pretty calm for this. Now, all I have for my beloved Arashi is understanding and support. ❤ ❤ They deserve to take a break as they have been working since their teens. Their tight-knit-ness (is that even a word?) is evident during their explanation on how thorough their discussions were for this conclusion. I am glad that it was collaborative and Arashi is all for one and one for all. They can come back whenever they are ready (hopefully get married and with have families), I will wait for them forever. I am just very happy to have been a part of this incredible Arashian family.

Trailer and Themesong announced for Shinobi no Kuni starring Ohno Satoshi

Is everyone psyched about this?! I am super pumped up and cannot wait to see Oh-chan in action.

Johnny’s super group Arashi will be singing the theme song for the upcoming ninja film “Shinobi no Kuni”.

Arashi’s leader Satoshi Ohno is the leading man in the film, playing the role of “Mumon”. A lazy but very elite ninja who has gained much notoriety due to his skills. One day Mumon takes takes a job that requires him to kill a ninja from another family, what he doesn’t know is that his actions lead to a bloody battle between Oda Nobunaga’s army and the ninja of the Iga Province, who Mumon belongs to.

Supporting cast include Satomi Ishihara who will be playing Mumon’s wife Okuni. Ryohei Suzuki, Yusuke Ieyasu, and Hey! Say! JUMP’s Chinen Yuri round out the rest of the main cast.
The theme song titled “Tsunagu” will be Arashi’s 52nd single overall. It will be released in the standard CD only and limited edition CD+DVD versions. The high energy song features prominent electric guitars and shamisen, perfectly melding the two styles of past and present. The last time Arashi sang a movie theme song was for the 2013 hit “Platinum Data”. With such an all star cast and the power of Arashi behind the film “Shinobi no Kuni” will no doubt be one of Japan’s biggest hits of the summer.

“Tsunagu” will be released on June 28th, 2017 while “Shinobi no Kuni” hits theaters on July 1st.

Shinobi no Kuni Trailer:

Source: AramaJapan

Here’s some Oh-chan spam XD大野智